Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Prize Fight! *UPDATE*

As in "fight for the prize". The prize being this piece below (when it's done that is).
Draw or paint your personal interpretation of a "Pin-up Girl" to win.
To enter, see my previous post and the Chiustream for details.

Uploading starts: Tuesday, December 15 at 11:59 pm EST / 8:59 pm PST
Voting starts: Wednesday, December 16 at 12:00 pm EST / 9:00 am PST
Voting stops: Thursday, December 17 at 12:00 pm EST / 9:00 am PST

I'll post more of "the prize" as it progresses.


Saturday, December 12, 2009


Bobby Chiu will be interviewing me on his Chiustream this approaching Thursday night.
December 17, 2009
Time: 11:59pm EST / 8:59pm PST
Chiustream is a live streaming video by artist/teacher/entrepreneur Bobby Chiu. When not interviewing fellow artists (on the Chiustream) Bobby does live painting demos and answers questions through chat. Very inspiring, check it out.
The interviews always coincide with a contest, so you can submit a painting of your version of a "pin-up" to Chiutream to win your very own original Bill Presing Pin-up art! (Sorry for the late notice) So snap to it! (I've got to get on it too :)